Ironman Wisconsin

About 6 weeks ago Coach and I sat down and thought about the second half of my race season. Since I was not having the best of years and experiencing a bit of an injury for the first time we decided to adjust my races a bit.
We decided to withdraw from Hawaii. I got a little of my money back from my entry, ..the rest went into the WTC “charity box”!

Coach suggested I race Ironman Wisconsin on Sept 12th. I got excited and got myself organised to race. I entered, ..I think I am race number 54!
Me being me, (too organised for my own good) I bought flights!
My friend Emma (who is also ultra organised like me) organised to come out to support me race!
If anyone ever needs 2 very hard working, very efficient and ultra organised girls to work for them, …you know where to come!
However, 10 days ago Coach and I realised that racing is still not the best option for me right now. So although I could leave tomorrow for Madison, I am not.

I may race again very soon, I just have to see how things are.

All the best Jocelyn and Brandon, who ARE racing Wisconsin this weekend!

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.