My Win at the Volcano International Triathlon!!

I just raced the Volcano International Triathlon here at Club La Santa, Lanzarote. It was an Olympic distance non drafting race. Not really my thing! but the race was right on our doorstep and I decided it would be a good session to do, so I did it!
I went has hard as I could! I was 3rd woman out of the water.
I caught Tina Bowmen after 10km, and she stayed with me till I caught the girl with the surname of “Vesterby”
I let Tina come round for the last 8km.
On the run Tina went out hard, but I stayed on her shoulder till I heard her breathing heavy at 2km, then I went into 5th gear and stuck it to her where it hurt!!

It feels great to have won this race after having had a couple of testing races, at Ironman New Zealand and Ironman South Africa. I will enjoy this, but of course continue with the training with no big head!

This race was a pleasure to take part in, Club La Santa, Kenneth Gasque and Isabelle Janssens do a great job.

Ok, time to go, Stephen and I have a lap of honour around the island on our bikes now!! 🙂

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.