bad day at my office

Ironman South Africa 2009 turned out to be a bad day for me.
I did my best from the start, but struggled to be in strong form. Lucie took out the swim and bike amazingly fast! Well done Lucie! Very impressive.
I tried to stay as close as I could to her, but even still she took time out of me.
I worked so hard on the bike, with the added problem of dehydrating myself, by accident, turned my run into a disaster area. After 15km I was quite delirious and came to a halt. It is a horrible feeling to not finish. Anyway, I am not allowed to think about it, and I have to move on today!
I will get my body ready for the next.
Well done again Lucie, Well done Stephen who also had a hard day out there, but finished the day off with a 4th place. Well done James and Caroline too, great efforts on a very hot day!

ThankYou to everyone who supported me out there yesterday, it was very special to have so much support.

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.