January 26th.

I am in the warmth of Subic Bay, Philippines now! I like it a lot. It is so different to the winter and icy conditions of Switzerland and the UK. I do love winters, I was brought up in proper winters! But right now I have a choice to be other places to train, to give me more opertunity to be the best athlete I can be.
Once out of our air conditioned apartment here in Subic Bay, its like being in an oven, sometimes a hot oven, sometimes a warm oven, but always, an oven which is switched on!
Stephen and I are staying in a nice small apartment, we are happy in our little place. We have a little kitchen, a bed, little bathroom and a tv.
Mat came round to visit the other day! It was good to see him and catch up. He brought us a lovely bag of fruit as a wedding gift/welcome back present. That was a lovely gift, thankyou Mat.
Sometimes we have horrible friends come in, ..cockroaches… yuk!!! we dont like them.
Close by we have the swimming pool, and plenty of great roads right on our doorstep to bike and run on.
TeamTBB Mechanic Azmel has put my new Oval bars on. ThankYou Azmel for your dedicated work on my bike! ThankYou Oval for my great new bars.
Ok, time to go train!

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.