October 2008

Our TeamTBB pre Hawaii training camp in Jeju, South Korea has almost ended now. The 8 of us are all set to go to Hawaii! Boss has made sure he got the best out of us each and every day we have been here.

Its been my first time to South Korea and I have been impressed. Its a welcoming, safe and clean country. Training facilities, well they are better than most countries! Its a cyclists paradise as the roads are amazing and so much choice of places to ride.

Ironman UK is well into the history books now and its all focas on Hawaii. It will be my second time to race Ironman Hawaii. But this time I have alot more experience and I know what I have to do. Last time I went into the race I was naive and a nervous wreck!

I have had my best year ever but I will treat this race like I have the rest. I am calm but excited.

Its not over after Hawaii, Stephen and I are off to Florida, (for the 3rd instalment of our pre-wedding-honeymoon!!? ! I have Ironman Florida on my birthday and then Stephen has 70.3 Champs on the 8th!

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.