February 22nd – Subic Bay

Stephen and I arrived in Subic Bay last week. We have spent 10 days here. Its flown by!! Suddenly its time to pack our bags again, for our little trip down to NewZealand. (Actually, its not that “little” a trip, but we”ll tell ourselves that!)

It was a long flight here from London, but I recovered pretty fast. I have really enjoyed my training here. Being in the warm, seeing some new places to ride our bikes and run.

Last weekend we heard there was a Half Marathon race in Clark, (about 1 hour 30 min drive away) So we went! Stephen, Chrissie, Reto and I. We had to leave at 3.45am for a 6am race start.

I did’nt know how I would feel since we only arrived to Subic Bay 3 days earlier.

We arrived at the race start with 15mins to spare, so we jumped out the van, registered and ran to the start line. (that was our warm up!!)
But it seemed to be enough! I felt ok, and ran 1 hour and 18 mins. 30 seconds in front to Chrissie! I was very happy and proud of my run. To beat the World Champ felt special too! (Sorry Chrissie, I love you, but no love when when the gun goes off!!)

Better go think about packing now!

Speak Soon,

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.