1st August and Switzerland Day

Today is the first day of summer! ..it seems! It is hot, sunny and, like a summers day! bit late, but better late than never!
Its a perfect day for this big celebration day! I was woken up to this special day by what I thought was someone breaking in to our house, but no, maybe bombs going off ..but no, just the 1st of August being “brought” in! Yeayyy!?!?!!
So many people are out enjoying them selves. Sam is getting to celebrate by doing the Switzerland Celebration Mountain Running Race! ..I wonder how that has gone! (I have heard it is a bit of an aventure !)

Once again, I am Stephen-less. He has gone on his adventures with Reinaldo for the week. And actually, as I speak they are racing too! Go boys!!
..I will let him tell his stories!

I have 19 days till IM UK. I am excited to race. Yes, I have been injured, but it is getting better.
I was’nt on holiday, or even resting while I had this injury, so the other girls racing IM UK cant count me out!! Ha!

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.