Ironman Brasil

Well, Stephen and I are back to our hotel after the race. We just rode our bikes the 5km home, with our rucksack full of stuff, AND, our hotel has 2 of the STEEPEST hills in town to climb, to get home! yeayyy!?!! ANyway, I made it, Stephen was ok, but I am a bit pathetic after races!

I am happy and frustrated. Happy with my efforts on the bike and run but my swim, arghhhh, pathetic. I gave so much time to the girls. SO annoying!

I just did not seem to be able to do the swimming thing today. But 3rd place is ok, a fine training day! and a pay check, oh, and my fastest Ironman time to this date! 🙂 9 hours 20mins, …getting better!

Reinaldo did great today, I was near the finish line when he finished and I could hear the crowds going crazy!

Stephen did another amazing swim, he is SO fast 🙂 but then he rode like a crazy man it sounds and he blew up a bit, but then ran his fastest Ironman run. He is getting better always, his day will come.

Hillary powered away on her bike. She is a different girl on her bike these days. Quite scary, ..for me! but then she did not run like she can and slipped down the top ten a bit.

Tomorrow is the awards, at lunch time, then another dinner function at night, so lots of fun tomorrow, time to catch up with friends and have a few drinks..maybe :))

Next race is Half Ironman UK on June 17th

About bellabayliss

Triathlete
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.